Adult costume DIY: Justin Beiber and a fireman

The perfect couple, right?

The Tall Man has been fighting getting dressed up for like a month, but we all finally convinced him that he needed to get dressed up in order to go out, it took the bartender mom that we see at every junior football game and who runs the place we go (if  we don’t go to the other place we go that is…), his best friend promising free drinks and me bringing it up every other day since August, and he finally agreed to get dressed up 6 hours before the Halloween shenanigans were to start… But we got him a costume and a new one for me to boot for under $50 combined.

Here’s how.

Justin Bieber:

A wig from the costume shop, paired with jeans a plain t-shirt, and a solid colored hooded zip-up sweatshirt.  Voila!  Not to costume, and all we had to buy was the wig.

Sexy firefighter (the hardest part about this costume was finding a costume that would cover both my ass and my boobs, pretty darned hard if we had bought off the shelf!):

A red petticoat skirt and a fire-hat was all we needed ( although I did buy a new pair of fishnets as well, since mine are all packed in a box somewhere waiting for the move (grrr… still no new date).  I tied a white mens undershirt into a knot on my back to give it some form, threw on a pair of one of the boys suspenders ( and yes they both have neon green , so I just rocked them) put on the fishnets and my old beat-to-piss Dr. martins ( laces loose and undone) and the petticoat and hat.  I think I pulled it off pretty well, every one knew what I was ( it might have helped that it said fireman right on the hat though!

And we were ready to Par-tay!!!

One thought on “Adult costume DIY: Justin Beiber and a fireman

Leave a Reply

