1 bathroom blues

I know this will sound pathetic, and materialistic, and like I am totally one of those uppity suburbanite crusty old ladies, but I can’t wait to have a grown ups only bathroom!

See right now The Tall Man and I are sharing the one  (and only bathroom – unless you count the 3-seater outhouse out back) with the Handful.  Now this seems like no big deal, people do it all the time share their bathroom with their kids, but there are just so many of them!  And they are so messy!  I swear I have spent half my life this past month when I haven’t been packing or working cleaning up the bathroom!

Every time I go in there’s at least 2 random pieces of kids clothes, 1 pair of kids shoes (and nope they never belong to the same kid), a huge puddle on the floor, and a mess in the sink.  If one of us adults has to use the bathroom the toilet paper has miraculously disappeared, is in Kittys’ litterbox, or wet for some odd reason…

And every time Tall man or I go take a shower the towels are mysteriously gone, or soaked on a pile in the floor, it is oh so fun!  (can you sense the sarcasm dripping from my voice?)

So, I just can’t wait to get to the new house that has 2 whole bathrooms!  Woo  Hoo!  1 for us, and 1 for them!  I know, I know I will still have to clean theres up, but at least every time I get in the  shower I will have a clean dry towel waiting and when I need to use the facilities toilet paper will be in usable condition, I simply can’t wait!!!

I know the new bathroom is small and tacky, but soon it will be mine all mine (and the Tall Mans’ of course!)  and I will never have to experience the mess of 7 sharing a bathroom again!

And don’t even get me started on the whole slew of toys on the floor in the shower and tub!!!

Leave a Reply

